vaultbox has been designed with security as the guiding principle of all decisions. No-one - including vaultbox staff - have access to your data. How does this work?
When you sign up for vaultbox, a secure encryption key is created that can only be unlocked in two ways:
- Using your password
- When two of your deputies come together
Every time you add information to vaultbox, it is securely encrypted within your own computer using that encryption key. The encrypted vaultbox is then securely stored on our servers.
The next time you login, the encrypted vaultbox is sent back to your computer where it is then unlocked using the encryption key.
No-one at vaultbox can unlock any of our customer's secured vaultboxes, as the key is not accessible to us. There is no way to discern any information about the vaultbox or its contents.